SoCS The Clothes Make the Man

The last piece of mail I got, yesterday, was a package that contained a dark blue men’s dress shirt, and a green polka~dotted tie, both from Paul Frederick.   Although I’ve often gotten complains about my being somewhat less than sufficiently conscientious about my appearance, I tend, as a general rule, to dress in as natty and dapper a manner as possible.  Lately I’ve been trying to buy as much especially nice clothing as I can.   I’ve been buying from brands like Orvis, Banana Republic, Paul Frederick, and Pearlzone, so I absolutely have to make sure I make my purchases only when there’s quite an exceptionally drastic sale.

Considering that I work at a soup kitchen, and don’t often party, I most certainly don’t have very many occasions when bothering to dress exceptionally nicely is unavoidably mandatory.  It’s always quite a good idea, though, for someone to make sure, at all times, that he’s available to dress in an appropriate manner for the occasional wedding, funeral, or some other function where appearance makes a difference.

 

Fortunately I’m quite the ardent conservative, so I most certainly don’t have to be bothered with any irrational fear of wearing leather, wool, or any other product of animals.  That’s for the ideologues to have to deal with.

 When I add to my fine clothing a good haircut, along with a splash of one of the colognes I’ve been using, I can be assured of making as handsome an appearance as possible.

 

 

This is my very first post for Linda G. Hill’s Stream Of Consciousness Saturday

 

 

 

Leave a comment