harvey in hell

“Mr. Faffner,”  Satan explained to Harvey, “On this day in 1812, Beethoven began writing a famous love letter to his Immortal Beloved.”

“Did you also know,” he continued, ‘that on July 7, 1940, Ringo Starr was  born?”

Harvey cringed, begging helplessly for an explanation.

“As Lucifer, my good man,” The Father of Lies continued, “I was in charge of music.”

“Little do you know how easily I deceive and destroy people with it.”

“People warned you not to join that band. Don’t you remember what I did to John Lennon?”

 

This week’s photo prompt is from Jan Morrill. Rochell Wisoff~Fields is our weekly Friday Fictioneers moderator.

18 comments

      1. “Odd Couple” – it’s been ages since I saw that… I know you sometimes put in classic rock references so I wasn’t sure if I missed someone with that name. And some advice for poor Harvey – perhaps you can have sympathy for the devil, but he isn’t called “the father of lies” for nothing 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

