make a wish

Each year, on a Sunday afternoon, some friends, relatives and I go to the nearest boardwalk and jump into the Atlantic Ocean.

This year was no different.

I always take my camera, careful not to get the pretty girls in bikinis too paranoid.

As I pass by countless concession stands, I greet people I recognize, having lived in Long Beach for a few years. The locals are friendly and welcoming.

“The Polar Bear Club is a good organization, Blanche,” I overhear a neighbor tell his wife. “Spending Super Bowl Sunday on the beach is obscenely painful though.”

This week’s photo prompt has been provided by Rochelle Wisoff~Fields who is also our weekly Fairy Blogmother at Friday Fictioneers.

15 comments

Leave a Reply

