my cousin vinnie and “my cousin vinnie”

“I can’t wait to see my cousin Vinnie,” Richie mentioned to Spaniel.

“You always have had the hots for Marisa Tomei,” his friend reminded him.

“Duh, super genius!!” snarled the former. “I meant my cousin from Buffalo. It’s his birthday today. I’m supposed to visit him in a few weeks.”

As they pulled into the DVD store’s parking lot, Richie said, “I wonder if I can find ‘My Cousin Vinnie’ here.”

“Do you think he’ll be here so soon?” his befuddled chum wondered.

Each punched the other in the arm and shouted, “STUUPIID!!!” to the dismay of onlookers.

This week’s photo prompt is supplied by CEAYR. Rochelle Wisoff~Fields, our fairy blogmother, leads us in our weekly Friday Fictioneers,a story based upon a photo prompt.

19 comments

  1. Hee-hee-heeeeeee! “Who’s on first, what’s on second, I don’t know’s on third.” I actually had a conversation with a co-worker many years ago with the same confusion. We laughed pretty hard afterward.

    I laughed here, too. Great! Very “New Jersey.”

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Just too funny. I love me some East Coasters. I have known a few New Jersey-ites (?), I even got to meet with Kathy Wakile (sp?) from Housewives of New Jersey. She and her husband were VERY nice and fun. And I have a friend from Manhattan via Queens. He told me what to do when visiting NYC back in 1999.

        Like

  2. This reminds me of This is my brother, Daryl, and my other brother Daryl. God! I can’t remember names. But you do know what I mean, don’t you?

    Lily

    Like

  3. Funny story, Larry. I was a long-distance telephone operator for a while and got a call from some man who said, “Hey, how ya doin.” He sounded just like Sylvester Stallone. Well done. πŸ™‚ — Suzanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

