tipsy christmas

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/21-december-2012/copyright-scott-l-vannatter/

“Oh I just can’t stand it when my wife goes shopping at those crazy underground shops in Greenwich Village and Union Square,” moaned Clem to his friend Basil.

“Ever year she goes Christmas shopping there and buys all kinds of fruity things,” he whined.

“This year she got me a magnum of Slovenian blueberry liqueur.”

“I understand she means well,” he went on. “It’s just that sometimes the especially offbeat gifts have quite a terrifying effect upon me, as I was just explaining to that cat a few days ago.”

“What cat?!” asked Basil. “I don’t see a cat!”

Each week Rochelle Wisoff~Fields leads us in Friday Fictioneers, an attempt to write a hundred~word story base upon a photograph prompt. This week’s prompt is supplied by Scott L. Vannatter.

9 comments

Leave a Reply

