judy from brooklyn

bay-windows

“Mrs. Schwartz, you’s just gotta help me-I’m at my wit’s end with that lunatic kid of mine!” gasped Mrs. Krausmeier into the phone. “He’s in love with that Judy Connors girl.”

“She’s the prettiest girl from Bensonhurst to Canarsie,” her neighbor reminded her.”

“Yeah but she’s also a whiny neurotic.”

“That’s good though. You told me a few years ago he’s always enjoyed annoying neurotics.”

“Oh yeah, that’s right! He’ll have the time of his life with this one! He could rankle on her nerves like crazy!”

“Oooh I can’t wait to see what happens,” she giggled.

Photo prompt by Rochelle Wissoff~Fields who is in charge of our illustrious Friday Fictioneers group.

16 comments

      1. I’ve often told people that I’m half New York Jew. I’ve never felt like I fit completely in the Midwest. I actually don’t know where the names come from but am interested to know.

        Like

      2. Woody Allen is A New York Jew .He’s talented but a bit of a moron. Those names are from the Honeymooners. Mr Bacciagalupe, whom I’ve used before as a character, is from Abbott & Costello. I’m on Facebook sites that are about old shows & often mooch those names from characters

        Like

  1. Great dialogue, Larry. It reminds me of the old radio shows. I also liked Abbott and Castello. I saw them and got their autographs once when they came to the Soap Box Derby in Akron, Ohio. My cousin’s dad used to help with the Derby cars. Well done. 😀 — Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

