Catholic video begging permission to hold counter-cultural thoughts attracts massive ire

A Blog for Dallas Area Catholics

Catholic Vote has produced a video that basically begs the culture for permission to adhere to the Doctrine of the Faith.  That’s a fairly harsh view, perhaps, but I don’t think it unfair.  See the video and then I’ll share some of the “elite’s” responses:

I have several problems with this video.  I deplore the overall tone of surrender – “please don’t hate me because I think differently from you!”  I’m much more in the mode of Andrew Breitbart of late in his approach to the perverse left: You are completely, totally wrong about practically everything and I don’t have to beg permission from you or anyone else to believe what virtually all of you now hating me believed before it became easier to join the preference cascade and switch sides.  The real reason you hate and vilify me is because my mere presence holds a mirror up to your own…

View original post 1,218 more words

2 comments

Leave a Reply

