lay Carmelites

It’s the end of January and 2015 is settling in upon us. Last night I went to the first lay Carmelite meeting of the new year. I got my niece Bridget to drive me to Our Lady of Peace parish in Lynbrook.  All went well. I made sure I paid my forty dollars dues. We’re studying Blessed Elizabeth of the Trinity. I really miss both the St. Joseph community in Seaford, New York, and the Our Lady of the Mountain group in Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, but thesimg-Blessed-Elizabeth-of-the-Trinitye meetings seem to be working out very well so far too.  Compared to my last two groups, this one has quite an exceptionally large membership. They said last night that there are over forty official members. The Seaford and Wilkes Barre groups only had around a dozen each.  Karen Lee gave me a form to fill out so I can officially transfer from my Pennsylvania group.   Next month there will be a day of recollection at the Immaculate Conception Center in Douglaston, Queens.  I’m hoping to be able to go. I haven’t been there in quite a very long time.  It would be so good if someday I could say that I’ve gotten things all figured out and all was right in the world.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/easy-fix/

Leave a Reply

