a word for each letter of the alphabet

Apple, Brother,Cinnamon,Delightful,Egg,Fantasy,Green,Happy,Icing,Just,King,Lemon,Money,Neighbor,Outside,Paper,Queen,Radio,Saturday,Twice,Ugly,Vanilla,Water,Xray,Yellow,Zebra.

Having gone, a few  hours ago, to the Coffee Nut Cafe on Park Avenue, I’m now sitting down on an unseasonably warm Saturday, listening to the radio. The coffee they sell in that establishment is most delightful. I especially like the distinctive flavors, featuring ingredients like cinnamon, vanilla and icing.  They have tea with lemon too, but so far I haven’t gotten any of their tea. I usually walk there since it’s so close to my neighborhood. If I’m going to spend a significant amount of money on something at least it’s good to know that it’s a fine product.  I often walk at least twice a day, and say hello to each neighbor as he passes by.  One of the ladies behind the counter is dressed in yellow.  Sam, Bridget and I just recently ate bacon, egg and cheese sandwiches for lunch. Sam and I drank Costa Rican coffee with ours.  I frequently walk down to the beach  too, and enjoy all the water.  Bridget has been complaining lately about problems with her telephone. It’s an Apple.  Over the course of the past few weeks the weather outside has been  so ugly but today’s is perfect.  Nice weather always makes me happy. My Facebook friend list includes a lot of people from my past, like Brother Edmond from St. Gabriel’s, and other teachers, classmates and friends of mine. Facebook is a land where fantasy meets reality.  It’s a world where everyone takes for granted a green light to ramble on about anything that interests him. The Irish advocate the wearing of green. The monarchists advocate a country ruled by a king and queen. Thanks to the internet, I’m now quite lazy about reading the paper. There are quite a lot of things I haven’t seen in Long Beach, but, of course, I’ve never seen an X ray of a zebra either.

v

Leave a Reply

