you’re old enough to know better so cry baby cry

I can’t think of any specific incident in either a movie, song or other artistic medium that has ever made me cry the least bit significantly.  The really weird thing, though, is that I quite often start getting extremely close to crying for absolutely no reason whatsoever, at random times during these kinds of circumstances. It makes absolutely no sense considering that it’s not necessarily at a point in the story line where anything of any significance has transpired. I have been known to cry during the part of Longfellow’s “Evangeline” when Benedict Bellefontaine is depicted as the wealthiest farmer of Grand-Pre’, as well as at the time Mr. Willoughby rescued Marianne Dashwood upon her having fallen down a hill in Jane Austen’s “Sense and Sensibility”.  My crying appears neither to be a favorable reaction to good things, nor an expression of regret at the travails of the protagonists. As with all my other eccentric quirks, I should very easily assume that it’s just an obnoxious nervous habit, or perhaps a silly impulse.  It’s good to cry every once in a while. I most certainly wish, though, that I could explain why it happens to me in such obnoxious ways. Having just listened to Blue Swede’s “Hooked On A Feeling”, the one withe the “ooga chaga’s”, I’m now so very choked up.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/moved-to-tears-2/

http://badosto.wordpress.com/2014/09/05/daily-prompt-moved-to-tears/

                                         http://badosto.wordpress.com/2014/09/05/daily-prompt-moved-to-tears/

                                          http://gillybirds.wordpress.com/2014/09/05/kissing-you-a-song-that-makes-me-cry/

 

 

Leave a Reply

