the thing o’ leo

antique-desk

Uncle Leo, from what I’ve heard, was quite the studious old bookworm. He could always be found at his desk-relatives from his day always called it the thing o’ Leo-doing his work, reading his Bible, and reminiscing about World War I.

It’s time to dust my house yet again. If I have always to do such a boring chore, it’s at least a nice excuse to reminisce a bit about all the colorful characters in my past, like Aunt Harriet and Uncle Leo. Life is always so much less tedious from the outside looking in.

14 comments

Leave a Reply

