my totally enchanting voice and appearance

 

 

 

Over the course of my lifetime I’ve gotten many compliments about my speaking voice.   I’ve often been told that it’s quite distinctive.   Once I’ve spoken to someone on the phone at least once he always recognizes my voice, from then on, whenever I call him.   Over the course of the past two decades, I’ve always been a lector at the churches I’ve attended.     My looks are not necessarily to everyone’s liking but I’ve gotten some compliments about them.    It’s hard to say whether I’m forced to cringe more because of a video recording of me, or a recording of my voice.      I should have to say, though, that my voice has such a distinctive quality about it that it always leaves me quite seriously taken aback.    Unfortunately I haven’t been able to find a video of me that would a representative example of my appearance.    You can, however, very easily see my profile picture on my blog.    I have a youtube video, though, that demonstrates quite clearly the offbeat nasal timbre of my speech.      Ever since I was a kid, during the days of reel to reel and cassette tape recorders, I’ve always noticed that my voice has a one of a kind property to it.    My parents were both from northeastern Pennsylvania and I was raised in Queens and on Long Island.    Because of that, especially in my young days, I had an accent that was a combination of both places.   As far as I can see my speech and appearance are like an underground cult movie or musical group.   Not everyone can figure them out but there are people who find them quite exceptionally hep.

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cant-stand-me/

http://underthemonkeytree.com/2014/07/10/equally-bearable/

http://georgeandnigel.wordpress.com/2014/07/10/the-daily-post-cant-stand-me/

http://deanbowman.co/2014/07/10/asphalt-dream/

Leave a Reply

