the week in review

The past week has been very good but quite uneventful.    I see absolutely no reason whatsoever to be even the least bit afraid to relive it, but there’s no reason to be insatiably interested in going back to it either.   I’m simply enjoying all the nice summer heat.    I only got a slight headache one day so I could most certainly do without that.    Bridget and Sam are constantly playing music full blast unfortunately on their stereos, and he even plays his guitar too loud.   That’s always a major problem during the course of any week around here anyway.    Perhaps I should have gone to the beach, right down the street, a bit more frequently.   Sam said that he’ll never been able to get over the fact that I’ve lived so close to water-Long Island’s canals and South Bay, and the Susquehanna River in northeastern Pennsylvania-ever since I was  twelve years old and I haven’t been absolutely constantly at the beach.    I’m most certainly quite happy, of course, that the past week has brought with it no major trouble for me.    The minor annoyances have been harmless and I haven’t been in any trouble.    I’ve been trying yet again to figure out James Joyce’s “Ulysses” because Bloomsday was a few days ago.     Although I should really like to see many weeks that are quite similar to this past week, there’s absolutely no reason whatsoever to zero in on this one specifically.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/groundhog-week/

http://underthemonkeytree.com/2014/06/24/daily-prompt-groundhog-week/

http://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2014/06/24/reliving-time/

http://dragoneystory.wordpress.com/2014/06/24/just-one-more-night/

Leave a Reply

