go on take the money and run

Were I ever to take a walk down Lincoln Boulevard one day and to stumble upon something very valuable on the beach,  I should probably try to do something in order to find its legitimate owner.   At first, knowing me, I should most probably be so desperately tempted to keep it without telling anyone.   My imagination would wander around in many different directions.   If I found either an exceptionally large sum of money,  a significantly expensive piece of jewelry, or some other major thing, I’d go quite a bit overboard with all sorts of mixed emotions.    Imagine all the bills that could be paid.   If it’s an extremely significant sum there would be enough left over to be quite self indulgent too.   I could splurge on a lot of luxuries.   Who could possibly be expected to pass up such a nice deal?    It would take me quite a terribly long time to make the final irrevocable decision to do the entirely honorable thing.    Of course if it’s cash, or merchandise without any serial number or other identifying marks, as far as I know it would be entirely fair to assume that no one could prove ownership anyway.   Unfortunately, though, there’s also quite a seriously intense part of me that eventually would have to end up reporting it to the policemen over at the local precinct.   It’s always so very much better to do the right thing than to take a chance by doing something that might sooner or later backfire and do more harm than good anyway.    If after the official waiting period has expired, it still hasn’t been claimed, I should then be quite willing to keep it.    Then I could be so very happy without having to be bothered with all those nasty obnoxious voices, in my head, constantly whining at me.

 

 

 

http://rimahassanblog.com/2014/05/27/15-reasons-why-i-love-dubai/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/finders-keepers/#like-80321

http://abozdar.wordpress.com/2014/05/25/hands/

http://abozdar.wordpress.com/2014/05/22/and/

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

