about comments

As far as I’m concerned I couldn’t care less about what anyone has to say in reference to the comments I get on either my blogs or my social networking sites.    It’s not a  question of whether or not someone should have the right to prune his comment section.   Such an idea of whether or not it should be within someone’s rights is obscene.   Everyone should get to do what he wants with his own site.     For one thing it’s none of anyone else’s  business who else has something to  say on one of my sites.   Besides that I don’t ever give anyone the satisfaction of letting his negative disparaging comments bother me anyway.   Some people just like to lash out because it makes them feel important.    There’s a guy on my Facebook account, who’s only there because we were classmates in grammar school at St. Gabriel’s.   He’s in favor of all the left wing scam including atheism, homosexuality and everything else on the liberal agenda.   Everything I say, he attacks.   I always get such a kick of leaving everything of his alone precisely because he’s so outrageous and defiant he always gives people such an especially good laugh.    They’re laughing at him.    People frequently make comments about my profile pictures too.    When I put up a profile picture I most certainly take quite a risk because it’s so hard to predict what someone will have to say about my appearance.   Even if someone says something bad I still don’t mind because it’s all really good for a laugh anyway.   My entire point is I don’t take either the internet or other people’s points of view the least bit seriously so I just leave even all the worst most annoying comments alone.   It’s quite a bit easier than having to deal with this kind of trouble in person.

 

http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-april-2014-prompts

Leave a Reply

