you’ll have to have them all pulled out after the savoy truffle

Junk food has always been quite a major weakness of mine.   Whenever I’m anywhere near even the general vicinity of ice cream, cake, candy or any other exceptionally tasty dessert, I go plum out of control.   At least it’s not an entirely destructive weakness though.   I always tell Mary Anne and Steve about my long standing habit of virtually never being the first one to open any container of food, and that includes dessert of any kind.    At my old Knights of Columbus council, Council 794 in Lindenhurst, New York, they used always to have Dunkin’ Donuts at their bingo games.  I invariably ended up making sure I got some when I helped at the games.  Once in a while I take advantage of coupons I get for discounts at Dunkin’ Donuts and go somewhat overboard.   That’s only one example of the many kinds of desserts that can send me totally into a state of rapture.    If I were ever forced to live anywhere near the immediate vicinity of someplace like Jitty Joe’s, the famous Lackawanna County, Pennsylvania ice cream parlor, I should end up having to go completely overboard.   It’s in Moosic.  I truly enjoy all their favors, especially the distinctive ones like teaberry, rocky road, or anything with lots of fudge, nuts and syrup in it.    Everyone who’s ever been to Jitty Joe’s acknowledges it as the best ice cream known to mankind.    Grablick’s was in West Pittston, in Luzerne County, when I was a kid.   Their ice cream was exceptional too, but Jitty Joe’s is quite a worthy successor.   I find it quite impossible to believe when someone informs me that he doesn’t like chocolate or someice-cream-cones other dessert.    Ever since I was a kid, home made apple pie has always been my very favorite dessert, though pie from a store, including apple, isn’t all that good.    I’ve already covered this topic before so I shall just refer to the gist of it.   I enjoy all kinds of sweet things, dessert in general.   The only thing that bothers me is when I get something sticky that either melts or drips down my chin or any other part of me.  That’s quite a seriously annoying and frustrating feeling.   I honestly don’t think I have any kind of a neurotic attachment to dessert.    The best part of my fondness for sweet gooey food is that when my supply has run out I don’t end up missing it to the point of having to go overboard.   I have quite a happy healthy relationship with my sweet tooth.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/junk-food-junkie-2/

 

http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/

One comment

Leave a Reply

