What’s Wrong with Christian Filmmaking, Episode II

We need more committed Christians making movies today~

Thimblerig's Ark

Let me start off this post with a confession.  My original post was not meant for mass consumption. It was written to the thirty or forty people who usually visit my blog – mostly friends and family.  What I’ve experienced over the past few days has made me feel a mixture of emotions – delight, amazement, fear, humility, surprise… and I could go on listing emotions, because it’s been a roller coaster for me and my family.

You see, I’m not a guru, not by any stretch of the imagination.  I haven’t made anything artistic that 99.9% of the people who visited this blog have seen.   I’m actually typical.  Extremely typical.  Mind-numbingly typical.  I do think of myself as a fellow artist, but more often then not, I am fellow audience.

Maybe God chose my article to spark a renewed conversation about Christians and the arts because of my normalcy?  After…

View original post 1,216 more words

Leave a Reply

