VERY MANY BIRTHDAYS~

August is quite a busy birthday month for my kin.   This coming Friday will be Mary Anne’s birthday so she, Steve & Bridget came in this past weekend for a party.   It was on Saturday.    Neither Michael nor Sam was available.   They both had to work.   Uncle Frankie, Aunt Lauren,  Uncle Jim & Benjamin all showed up.   Although Aunt Lauren got very badly hurt a while ago, she seems to be doing quite well so far.   At least it’s good to see that she’s already back on her feet & partying.    Benjamin’s been getting very big & talkative lately.   I think he’s around nine years old now.    Uncle Jim’s birthday was on Sunday.   Fran wasn’t available though.  She spent her birthday, August 2, in Canada with a friend.  They both showed up yesterday, after a visit to Uncle Frankie’s with souvenirs for us.   As always the cuisine was exceptionally good but entirely too fattening.    Steve & I even went to Antonio’s in the Midway to get pizza & chicken wings.  Their prices have gone up unfortunately.   It’s still  quite a really good place though.   We haven’t been to Sizzle Pie in Kingston in quite a while.    As always Mary Anne & family made their predictable pilgrimage to Weggmann’s.   They don’t have one in their part of New York & everyone’s really crazy about it.    Of course Steve made sure he took a few people on his plum inevitable jaunt to Jitty Joe’s.   Alas I wasn’t available.  That was the night I went to 7:00 p.m.  Mass at O. L. Sorrows.    Yesterday was Gary’s & Maria’s twenty~ninth wedding anniversary so I made sure I sent them an e mail congratulating them.    It doesn’t seem that long ago that I was in their wedding party.   Today’s Autilia’s birthday too.  She’s cousin Lanfranco’s wife.   Unfortunately the air conditioner in my car hasn’t worked for quite a long time so I shall have to ask Frank Gubbiotti to fix it for me very soon.  There’s quite a major heat wave going on right now.   We also get extremely violent rainstorms, with thunder & lightning, on a regular basis lately.    A man even recently got killed by lightning at Pocono Downs Racetrack recently.   This past week O. L. Sorrows held a blood drive.   I really wish I could have donated blood but I already gave a donation too recently.

4 comments

  1. Larry,

    This new blog is way too hard to read with the background….maybe don’t tile it…..or use a solid background behind the text! Thanks.

    Otherwise, how are you doing?

    Lisa

    Like

  2. Hi, Larry!!!

    Hey, come visit me and tell me what you think. I’m blogging again. The site is talebound.blogspot.com Thanks

    Lisa (Yep….you got it……Oceanblue)

    Like

Leave a Reply

