BAD PA. DRIVERS

ImageThe infamous Fourth of July Hilldale feeding frenzy is coming up.  I just don’t have the strength or patience to handle it all.   I know I shall get even fatter than I, alas, already am.   I lose all sense of moderation at times like this.   All the cousins have been, for the past couple of weeks, in quite a tither about it.  It will be nice to see so many of my cousins get together.  I can get along quite well with most of them.   An unusually stupid (even for Pa.) thing happened last week.  As I was pulling out of the Wyoming Free Library’s parking lot to make a right turn into the turn lane to go home, some simple~minded woman pulled, from Wyoming Avenue, exactly into the lane, of the parking lot, which I was in, flatly refused to yield to my right of way.  She had a few kids with her.  I’ve always known, for as far back as I can remember, that northeastern Pa. is well known as the home of a bunch of fruitcakes anyway but this was a particularly annoying stunt.   She flatly refused to give me the satisfaction of yielding to me.   I deliberately refused to let her have her way either at first.  She could have very easily turned into the other lane & let me through.  After a while I just gave up & let this creep have her way because I came to understand that I was dealing with an especially arrogant character who couldn’t be expected to give in.   The way people drive around here is not to be believed & the fact that the police pander to pedestrians doesn’t exactly help much either.   Father’s Day is coming up this Sunday.   A very happy day is hereby officially wished to all the menfolk who qualify.

One comment

Leave a Reply

