BLOOD DRIVE

 
 
 
 
 
  1. Alas I can’t remember the exact date but it was on a nice spring day in May 1992 when I first joined O.L.P.H.’s Knights of Columbus Council 794 in Lindenhurst, New York.    Those were such exceptionally happy times for me.  I even joined their Fourth Degree.   I met some exceptionally good people there.   Now I’m in  the Assumpta Council 3987 in Luzerne, Pa.  Unfortunately I have yet to become an active member of my current council but I always want to make sure I renew my membership each year.  I make sure I read the council’s newsletter & the Columbia each month too.    I have always been quite proud of my membership in our Order because we help the Catholic Church,  neighborhoods, hospitals & in general contribute quite significantly to the common good.    Today my parish, St. Monica’s, will be sponsoring a blood drive at the O. L. Sorrows Church in West Wyoming from 1:00 to 6:00 p.m.  I can’t donate blood though because I’ve been sick for about the past five days with a very mild flu.  I’ve gotten headaches & a cough.   I’ve also been taking medication.  Soon, though, I shall be back to normal.   Then I can give blood again. 
Leave a Reply

